Projects, study groups, classes, seminars, lectures, travels, events and other happenings of the past are likely to be found here. This archive is for ever under construction and thus always incomplete. If you, alumnus, (former) tutor or otherwise stakeholder in a DAI-project or event of the past, are in the possesion of any (textual, visual or aural) materials that could help us document "all things DAI" (starting from around 2003 onward till present), you are most welcome to contact Krista Jantowski.

For alternative ways of finding access to the DAI's larger body of work go to BULLETIN or to SEARCH.

Please note that the symposia and conferences that we have presented under the umbrella of "Roaming Assembly" have not been archived under Depot. 

Click here for an overview of the editions of the Roaming Assembly, our public symposia @ Planetary Campus or, watch video-registrations at the Roaming Assembly Video Archive

This also counts for Planetary Campus Publications 2003-2018, please find them here.


2014-2015 Roaming Academy / Doreen Mende and the Otolith Group present: Cinétracts by Other Means: Notes from Tehran

Guest tutors: Morad Montazami, Marcel Dickhage and Cathleen Schuster, Sandra Schäfer, Tirdad Zolghadr. 

Collaboration: with  art research space Sazmanab in Tehran, directed by Sohrab Kashani, and with art research graduate Zohreh Deldadeh 

Participants DAI: Kristinn Gudmunsson, Yung Han Juan, Pilar Mata Dupont, Joost Mellink, Valentina Miorandi, Constanza Puente, Miguel Angel Rego Robles, Peter Sattler, Kaste Šeškeviciute, Celia Shomal, Laila Torres Mendieta, Dai Xiyun, Hu Wei

Participants Werkplaats Typografie: Fred Cave, Yana Foqué

tags: Arnhem, Tehran

COOP Academy / Casco, Office for Art, Design and Theory presents: Publishing Class V: INLAND

Core tutor: Fernando García-Dory. Curator and course leader: Sanne Oorthuizen

A collaboration between Casco, DAI & Werkplaats Typografie

Participants DAI: Coco Duivenvoorde, Pilar Mata Dupont, Joost Mellink, Avan Omar Muhammad, Panagiotis Panagiotakopoulos, Maja Renn, Mathilde Sauzet, Celia Shomal, Savannah Theis, Melissa Tun Tun, Dai Xiyun

Participants WT: Ronja Andersen, Olya Domoradova, Meg Forsyth, Josse Pyl, Nerijus Rimkus, Maud Vervenne, Caroline Wolewinski


tags: Arnhem, Utrecht