Which countries are currently part of the EU / EEA ?

The current EU (European Union) and EEA (European Economic Area) countries are:

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom*

* BREXIT: the exact process for the UK's withdrawal is still uncertain. UK passport holders interested in applying are advised to contact Rik Fernhout.